Fenway Hotel, Dunedin’s most historic building, is alive again.
Opened in 1927, the Fenway was first a hotel, then it was reborn as headquarters for the Buffalo Bisons minor league baseball team in 1958. Later, it was used as a college campus before sitting vacant for nearly 10 years.
A hotel once more, the Fenway retains its historic feel, with restaurants and bars named for the building’s past. The Hi-Fi Rooftop Bar – which gets its name from the area’s first radio station, WGHB-AM, which broadcasted from the hotel in 1925 – features breathtaking views of the St. Joseph Sound.
– Missy Hurley, APR, B2 Communications